Organised jointly by the Monaco Economic Board (MEB) and the Nice-Matin Group since 2012, this annual ceremony shines a spotlight on remarkable entrepreneurs in the Principality. The ceremony took place on 18th December in the Grimaldi Forum attended by a host of key figures including Minister of State, Pierre Dartout.

Six winners were recognised during the evening. “Every year the jury has a complex task and many lively debates. It’s difficult to choose our winners from these world-renowned companies, amazing startups and talented business leaders,” said Nice-Matin’s CEO Jean-Louis Pelé.

A special prize is also awarded to an institution that contributes to the Principality’s reputation and influence and this year it went to Yacht Club de Monaco for its contribution to promoting Destination Monaco. “It is a great honour to receive this special prize on behalf of the Yacht Club de Monaco,” said a delighted Bernard d’Alessandri, the Club’s General Secretary and Managing Director. “This is tangible recognition for the actions we take to contribute to the Principality’s international influence, through sport but also through stakeholders in the luxury yachting sector with whom we are working to build sustainable yachting. Above all this is a collective award and comes in a very symbolic year for the Club which is celebrating its 70th anniversary. It encourages us to continue our efforts to promote Monaco as a destination”.

Seventy years since it was set up by Prince Rainier III, YCM has established itself as a key player in the future development of yachting. With HSH Prince Albert II as its President since 1984, YCM has begun the shift towards an environmental transition and is determined to actively contribute to a more eco-responsible sector.

Through its collective ‘Monaco, Capital of Advanced Yachting’ approach and as a platform of communication and reflection, all Yacht Club de Monaco’s actions are in line with this approach. 

Winners of the 12th edition:

Special Prize: Yacht Club de Monaco

Made in Monaco: Shibuya Productions

Manager of the Year: Victoria Stevenson – General Manager of the Colombus Hotel

Sustainable development: Azur Tech

Innovation: Youstock

International: WES